HAPP Nobel laureate discussion panel

HAPP will be holding its first virtual event online by Zoom with a Nobel Laureate Discussion Panel on «The Greatest Physics Discoveries of the 20th Century» on Friday 31st July from 5-7 pm BST.

A Nobel Laureate panel will discuss their choices for «The Greatest Physics Discoveries of the 20th Century» and confirmed panellists are:

– Professor Steven Weinberg ForMemRS (Nobel Prize in Physics, 1979)
– Professor William Phillips (Nobel Prize in Physics, 1997)
– Professor Sir Anthony Leggett FRS (Nobel Prize in Physics, 2003)
– Professor John Mather (Nobel Prize in Physics, 2006)

Confirmed discussants are:

– Professor Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell FRS FRSE (University of Oxford)
– Professor S. James Gates Jr (Brown University)
– Professor Chung-Pei Ma (University of California, Berkeley)

The full programme is available at: https://www.stx.ox.ac.uk/event/happ-nobel-laureate-discussion-panel and registration for the conference can be made at the following webpage: https://www.oxforduniversitystores.co.uk/product-catalogue/st-cross-college/events/the-greatest-physics-discoveries-of-the-20th-century-discussion-panel



Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.