ICTP-SAIFR Conference on Perspectives in Nonlinear Dynamics

PNLD 2019 will be a satellite to STATPHYS 27 which is being held from 8-12 July 2019 in Buenos Aires, Argentina in the preceding week.

Our main aim in having this meeting in São Paulo would be to focus on the open issues in Nonlinear science and to identify the directions in which the field is evolving. A second aim of the meeting is to bring together physicists working in the region and across the developing world.

Start time:  July 16, 2019

Ends on: July 19, 2019

Location: São Paulo, Brazil


Topics for discussion that have been identified are

Recent developments in nonlinear dynamical systems (conservative and dissipative dynamics, noise and stochastic effects)
Spatiotemporal order and chaos
Synchronization, Control of Chaos and Communication
Nonlinearity in biological, socio-economic and technological systems
Dynamics on Networks and Multiplex networks
Ergodicity, mixing, turbulence and transport in passive scalar and active reacting flows
Computational Neuroscience
Climate dynamics
Social Networks, Urban computing

There is no registration fee

Confirmed Speakers:

– João S. de Andrade Jr. (Universidade Federal do Ceará, Brazil)
– Paulo Artaxo (USP, Brazil)
– Murilo Baptista (University of Aberdeen, UK)
– Stefano Boccaletti (CNR, Italy / Northwestern Polytechnical University, China)
– Ginestra Bianconi (Queen Mary University, UK)
– Javier Martín Buldú (Complex Systems Group & GISC – URJC, Spain)
– Mario Chavez (Hôpital de La Pitié-Salpêtrière, France)
– Mauro Copelli (UFPE, Brazil)
– Alain Moïse Dikandé (University of Buea, Cameroon)
– Ulrike Feudel (Oldenburg University, Germany)
– Jesus Gomez-Gardeñes (University of Zaragoza, Spain)
– Celso Grebogi (University of Aberdeen, UK)
– Mogens Hogh Jensen (Niels Bohr Institute, Denmark)
– Juergen Kurths (Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Germany)
– Patrick Louodop (University of Dschang, Cameroon)
– Cristina Masoller (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain)
– José F.F. Mendes (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
– Pablo Mininni (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
– Punit Parmananda (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India)
– Alexandre R. Rocha (IFT-UNESP, Brazil)
– Francisco A. Rodrigues (IFSC-USP, Brazil)
– Nicolas Rubido (Universidad de la República de Uruguay)
– Katepalli R. Sreenivasan (New York University, USA)
– Ken Showalter (West Virginia University, USA)
– Elena Surovyatkina (Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK), Germany)
– Miguel Sanjuan (Rey Juan Carlos University, Spain)
– Zoltán Toroczkai (University of Notre Dame, USA)


– Hilda Cerdeira (ICTP-IFT-UNESP, Brazil)
– Silvina Ponce Dawson (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
– Neelima Gupte (IIT Madras, Chennai, India)
– Roberto Kraenkel (IFT – UNESP, Brazil)
– Gabriel Mindlin (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
– Ram Ramaswamy (Indian Institute of Technology- Delhi, India)
– Ricardo Viana (UFPR, Brazil)

Application deadline : May 5, 2019

More information: www.ictp-saifr.org/PNLD2019

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.